Rice University logo
Top blue bar image
 
Office of Technology Transfer
 
 
  • Staff Directory

  • Director

  • Asha Rajagopal

    Director
    Phone: 713-348-6231
    Email: asha.rajagopal@rice.edu
    1040A BRC
     
  • Licensing Staff

  • Shilpa Ghurye

    Patent Portfolio Manager
    Phone: 713-348-2691
    Email: shilpag@rice.edu
    1040G BRC
     

    Ananya Bhattacharya

    Intellectual Property Manager
    Phone: 713-348-6272
    Email: ananya.bhattacharya@rice.edu
    BRC 1040B
     

    Andrew Castillo

    Licensing Associate - Biological Sciences
    Phone: 713-348-2838
    Email: ac70@rice.edu
    1040H BRC
     

    Neha Malik

    Licensing Associate - Physical Sciences
    Phone: 713-348-4106
    Email: neha.malik@rice.edu
    1040F BRC
     

    TBD

    Licensing Associate
    Phone:
    Email:
    1040 BRC
     
  • Industrial Contract Staff

  • TBD

    Industrial Contracts Specialist III
    Phone:
    Email:
     

    Nicole Corali

    Industrial Contract Spec II
    Phone: 713-348-8146
    Email: nc35@rice.edu
    1040D BRC
     

    Lydia Tkachenko

    Industrial Contract Specialist II
    Phone: 713-348-6125
    Email: ltkachenko@rice.edu
    1040E BRC
     
  • Administrative and Operations Staff

  • Carla Garic

    Manager, Finance and Operations
    Phone: 713-348-3204
    Email: cgaric@rice.edu
    1040L BRC
     

    Robin Bryant

    Finance and Compliance Administrator
    Phone: 713-348-6188
    Email: rbryant@rice.edu
    BRC 1040
     

    Kara Spicer

    Patent Docket and Compliance Administrator
    Phone: 713-348-3057
    Email: kara.spicer@rice.edu
    1040 BRC
     

    Jeffrey Welch

    Department Coordinator
    Phone: 713-348-6156
    Email: jeff.welch@rice.edu
    1040 BRC